livinginthesilvercity.blogg.se

En blogg om och av mig :)

Free Movie

Publicerad 2013-01-30 10:41:16 i Allmänt,

So yesterday was a fairly relaxed day. Only two lectures as opposed to Monday but that was only due to the fact that tutorials for two of my classes don't start until next week. So I had a really long break between those two classes, from 11-16. During that time I proceeded to read some of the archaeology although it turned out to be the reading for Mondays lecture so I still have to read for Friday. Silly of Me :) I also bought a fifth edition book for archaeology, I had the fourth but the courseguide said use the sixth or the fifth and then I found the fifth edition for only 7£ and it looked all new and shiny...Mag pie warning. So I most likely could have saved 7£ but yeah....
 
Went to dinner and had to rush back for a skype chat, good two hours worth of Skyping although we were one woman down ;) After that it was time for doughnuts down in Crombie, who can turn down free doughnuts and coffee. Then went to the movies, as it is re-fresher's week they have all of these activities going on around town and one of them is free movies at the cinema. So we went down to see Pitch Perfect turned out that they had troubles putting it up so it ended up beeing Romeo and Juliet instead. I'm not a big fan of that movie to be honest, I just find it a bit weird when they speak Shakespearian English with an american accent and the plot takes place in modern something south America(?) At least it looks a bit like Rio de Janeiro but I'm sure it isnt. Yes this it the version with Leonardo di Caprio and Claire Danes. 
 
Had to walk back because it was past twelve and the buss ticket was by then invalid. But that was fine at least I only had to go back half the way of the rest of them who lives up in Hillhead which is about twice as far from town compared to the Campus area. 

Kommentarer

Postat av: svealinnea

Publicerad 2013-01-31 01:48:38

i morgon gör vi nytt försök på Skype tycker jag!! ett gratistips, kolla upp om det finns godis/kakfabrik i närheten. åk dit under en ledig em o ta eftermiddagsfikat i deras provsmak :D

Svar: hehe ska kollas :)
Elin

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Välkommen hit! Feel free to explore och lämna gärna en kommentar eller två :)

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela