livinginthesilvercity.blogg.se

En blogg om och av mig :)

Shopping

Publicerad 2013-01-31 17:14:00 i Allmänt,

Thursdays are pretty good days at least in reference to the time I have to be in lectures or tutorials. Start at 9 which most people here seems to think is really early which its not considering that in school people usually started at 8 and back then most people couldn’t just roll out off bed 5 minutes before the hour as they lived further away.

So started with German there were a couple of people waiting on the teacher and then it turned out that they had changed the room, literally 2 seconds after I pressed the button send on an email to said teacher wondering what was going on. But it turned out alright we were just 15 minutes late even though we had from the beginning been perfectly on time. Then straight after German it was time for the first serious lecture in renaissance history. For the first time I had a lecture in Kings College which are some of the oldest buildings on Campus. Then one hour break during which I managed to finish the reading for Archaeology tomorrow so I actually made use of that break which I really need to become better at, actually becoming time efficient. Then one hour biology and then I was done. Had some lunch and then went into town. I was going to just buy food but I ended up buying new tights as well. I’m kind of running out of tights, they break and what not and I forgot the ones I have in Sweden back home when I went home for Christmas.

So I did at first consider buying them at H&M but there they cost 13£ for two which I though was a bit expensive so I went to Primark instead and there they cost 3£ each so it was still cheaper. I don’t know about the difference in quality but the H&M ones are pretty good but they still break fairly easily, I always manage to get them caught up in my nails so I really don’t fancy spending too much money on tights, especially since I’m now into one of my skirt wearing periods meaning I use them more or less every day. Also got a new white blouse as the one I’ve got has stains that won’t go away. Also found a nice chill out dress and it was only 5£ so works for me. So all in all 4 tights, hair elastics, Vaseline, blouse and dress came at around 20£.

 

Then past Morrisons on my way back to get some bread and cheese. Also got a package of Chocolate Digestives which are pretty good. Totally unhealthy of course.  Now I’d better start working on that lab report or else…

My new nail art brushes, I forgot to bring the other ones so I bought some new ones on ebay.

Kommentarer

Postat av: svealinnea

Publicerad 2013-01-31 22:35:48

Annat smarta tips på mat är färdiga tacos som du micrar eller pajer/piroger. Eller köp majskolvar! Kan du inte skriva om vilka saker du äter förutom nudlar/toast? Om du nu gör det ;-)

Postat av: NewJerseyTjejen

Publicerad 2013-02-02 00:22:13

Vet inte varför, men tycker alltid man kommer hem med mer saker än man hade tänkt sig ;)

Svar: Visst gor man :)
Elin

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Välkommen hit! Feel free to explore och lämna gärna en kommentar eller två :)

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela