livinginthesilvercity.blogg.se

En blogg om och av mig :)

First day of term

Publicerad 2013-01-28 21:52:44 i Allmänt,

So the new term started today. Had my first lecture at 9 and then directly after that another lecture then one hour break. That break meant lunch time for me as I had another 2 hours straight after that and then one hour break just to have another 3 hours practical. The practical was about counting animals, it was quite fun but now I have one week to write a practcal report anf I have not done that in 2 something years so yeah, freaking out about that slightly. Don't even have excel on this computer yet so I might have to use on of the uni comuters but that means that I can't get help from my Excel Master i.e My Dad who managed to get me through all my other practical reports in Biology during IB as well as Math portfolio. So I better get Office soon or else I don't know what'll do. 
 
The good thing with the practical was that we ended early as the practicals didn't take all the 3 hours this time. As i said above the practicals were about counting animals using various methods. We tried to count animals on still shots as well as in youtube videos then the students got to represent animals and some were subsequently killed off. I actually survived the counting. The last method was the capture-release-capture method but we didn't use animals instead we used different coloured seed beads. Anyone ever used those know how painfully slow they are to pick up at least one by one so it took a while performing the experiment 20 times in order to get sufficent data. 
 
But all in all the day wasn't too bad and my other days are better I don't end at 6 all the time. Booked all my tutorials and practicals so now my time table is beginning to take form. Still considering whether I should get some books, they are in the library but I like having my own books in a sense but that would be another minimum 50£....

Kommentarer

Postat av: Excel Master

Publicerad 2013-01-30 07:46:18

Du glömmer väl inte vem som gjorde allt arbete med rapporterna och allt annat. Mitt bidrag var endast lite tips om excel

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Välkommen hit! Feel free to explore och lämna gärna en kommentar eller två :)

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela