livinginthesilvercity.blogg.se

En blogg om och av mig :)

Marischal College and Job

Publicerad 2013-02-21 00:26:36 i Allmänt,

Wednesdays are normally free but today I had a practical in Marischal Museum in the Marischal College. The practical didn’t start until 13.30 and I was planning on working before then. Planning being the key word. I needed to buy some lunch but then it turned out that my headphones had died completely and since I can’t live without music I decided I needed to buy new ones. So instead of going to Lidl to buy lunch I ended up going into town. HMV had some special prices so got two headphones for 10£ and fine if you are a real sound nerd that are probably really bad quality but for the everyday person who just needs them to listen to music to feed her addiction they work perfectly fine.

So went past Morrisons instead and bought some bread for some lunches to come. It’s a cheap way of living. Then went back had lunch and basically waited to leave for the practical and got into a discussion with some flatmates. We are all kind of panicking that we have not found a flat yet. But we shall see how it goes.

The Pracitcal was a guided tour in the Marschial museum behind the scenes. So we got to see the archives, conservatories etc. It was pretty interesting to see the Museum store. They had a couple of 1000s of objects everything from mummies to moth eaten birds of paradise. Then we had a answer sheet which we had to fill out and which we have to hand into St:Mary’s. After the practical it was almost time for my working training. Okay not really, but I ended up finishing the worksheet and had that in so it was better than nothing I guess.

The working training took place in McRobert. The most boring building on campus. It basically looks like a hospital. The Campus here is very diverse, we’ve got buildings from 1495 and then we’ve got the more modern ones. Anyway, got my rota for the day and a leaflet telling us what we need to bring up for the Campus tours. They warned us that there probably is going to be changes and to keep a close eye on our email. The whole thing was concluded with a campus tour with one of the old student ambassadors. By then I had missed dinner but I had requested a late meal. Went by Crombie reception and asked for it, turns out they had forgotten it but the portier was nice and ran and got it for me. It was good I went past as apparently he had come to the hub in the last minute. The late meal was better than expected I guess, I thought I would get something from whatever they had had for dinner. But I got yoghurt, bread, crisps, fruit and a pasta, bulgur salad with chicken. I don’t like bulgur so for me it wasn’t that great but I’m still impressed that I got a decent meal anyway. Ended up not eating it, a friend offered me some pasta instead so we switched, or we were going to but he didn’t like the salad either so he got the other stuff and left the salad for his flatmates to eat if anyone wanted it. I kinda felt bad for eating his food since it turns out that he had not had dinner as he had gone training. But the guy is really stubborn and insisted that he did not want it. Not sure I believe him but what to do.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Välkommen hit! Feel free to explore och lämna gärna en kommentar eller två :)

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela