livinginthesilvercity.blogg.se

En blogg om och av mig :)

Punk Rock

Publicerad 2013-03-19 10:26:02 i Allmänt,

This day as most of my days was not very productive. Found out that my history essay is to long as it turns out that the bibliography counts towards the 2000 word limit, which is at first great because that means less to write but if you have already written something that is sort of an essay it gets annoying, especially if that something is slightly too long already. So anyway, I had promised Katie to go see a play that the Centre Stage had produced. Her boyfriend is in it and she asked if I wanted to be there and support him as I sort of know him as well. And I like theater most of the time as long as it is not in german, and it was only 4£. It was a bit annoying because they started late and it was longer than I expected. Didn't get back until 10.30 I think. 
The play was called Punk Rock. It was about kid, teenagers in school and their dynamics, the climax of the play was a school shooting carried out by one of the students. The actors were great though, they had with very small means managed to create something really good. I liked the play a lot but I got kind of tired during the 2nd act. But it was still a good play and the actors were great!
 
This was supposed yo have gone up yesterday evening when I wrote it, but for the second time in less than a week I fell asleep more or less on my LapTop and woke up this morning my LapTop nicely perched beside me and my glasses no where to be found.

Kommentarer

Postat av: svealinnea

Publicerad 2013-03-20 00:23:57

Nån som är uttröttad??

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Välkommen hit! Feel free to explore och lämna gärna en kommentar eller två :)

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela